Virginia G. Piper Concert Series Moscow State Symphony Orchestra Pavel Kogan, conductor Dmitry Masleev, piano

Sat, Nov 4, 2017

8:00 pm


Subscriber: Save on tickets and enjoy the best available seats when you subscribe to all six Virginia G. Piper Concert Series performances. Call 480-499-8587 to subscribe.

Member: Friend members and above save $8 off premium (A-price) tickets. Member tickets are available online, or call 480-499-8587 to order tickets.

About This Event

Under the leadership of Music Director and Chief Conductor Pavel Kogan, the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra has become renowned around the globe for its artistic excellence, imaginative programming and community engagement. With a proud history of collaborating with eminent conductors and soloists, the MSSO performs 100 concerts annually throughout Russia and regularly tours overseas.

This distinguished orchestra features the winner of the 2015 International Tchaikovsky Competition, Dmitry Masleev, performing an audience favorite: Tchaikovsky’s brilliant Piano Concerto, No.1.

Rachmaninoff: The Rock, Op. 7, "Utyos"
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23
Sibelius: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 43

Classical music concerts at Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts are supported in part by the Dayton Fowler Grafman Endowment for Classical Music.